Canadian River Municipal Water Authority

P.O. Box 9, 9875 Water Authority Road

Sanford, Texas 79078 Phone (806) 865-3325

> Fax (806) 865-3314 www.crmwa.com



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Richard Ellis, President Tyke Dipprey, Vice-President Kent Satterwhite, General Mgr. and Secretary-Treasurer

MEMBER CITIES DIRECTORS

AMARILLO William Hallerberg

Roy Urrutia BORGER **Glendon Jett Charles Gillingham** PAMPA Jerry Carlson Mac Smith PLAINVIEW Tyke Dipprey **Donnie Brumlev** LUBBOCK James Collins Jay House SLATON Chad Wilson TAHOKA Jay Dee House O'DONNELL **Charles Vaughn** LAMESA **Cris Norris** BROWNFIELD **Rickey Dunn** LEVELLAND **Richard Ellis** Scott Wade

By publicly posting the following written disclosure, Canadian River Municipal Water Authority intends that market participants receive and use it for purposes of the independent registered municipal advisor exemption to the SEC Municipal Advisor Rule

Independent Registered Municipal Advisor Certificate

January 13, 2020

Canadian River Municipal Water Authority (CRMWA) has retained an independent registered municipal advisor. CRMWA is represented by and will rely on its municipal advisor – **Hilltop Securities Inc.** - to provide advice on proposals from financial services firms concerning the issuance of municipal securities and municipal financial products (including investments of bond proceeds and escrow investments). The individual with primary responsibility for advising CRMWA on such matters is George Williford, Managing Director. This certificate may be relied upon until withdrawn by us